Leadership Challenges: How to Motivate Your Team; Some of the most powerful things you can say to your team…

Leadership Challenges: How to Motivate Your Team; Some of the most powerful things you can say to your team…

Hello, how’s your day going?

So often I am asked, how do I motivate my team? In future blogs, I will describe in more detail what has motivated the teams I have worked with and lead to deliver massive uplifts in performance. In the meantime here is a starter for ’12’; some of the most powerful things to say to your team to motivate them to deliver the performance you desire:

  1. Thank you…
  2. Please…
  3. What do you want to achieve?
  4. What will achieving that do for you?
  5. How can I support you best?
  6. That was fantastic…
  7. How do you think we could solve this?
  8. You rock…
  9. I am really proud of you…
  10. I believe that you can do it…
  11. Shall we set some time aside to discuss that fully?
  12. I’ve made you a cup of tea…

Some questions for you to reflect upon:

  • How many times have you had the opportunity to say these things this week?
  • How many times have you said these things to your team this week?
  • What would be the impact if you increased the number of times you had said these things by 10 or 20?
  • What stopped you?

I’m here to help…Listening, Collaborating, Advising and Speaking…

If you or your or any member of your organisation find it a challenge to motivate and inspire your people, give me a call today on 07736942382 or e-mail me at stefan@yourleadershipcounsel.co.uk I can help you and more importantly I would love to…

Thank you for reading

Stefan 

Example Testimonial – Here’s just one example of the outcomes working with me through coaching and collaboration can achieve:

“Stefan helped us focus on our goal neutrally and objectively, could we have done this on our own, probably! Would we have done it probably not! A great comparison is a professional Golfer they are the best at what they do, however still need to identify the little habits that need to be improved on to either maintain or maximise their form. Great work, we look forward to working with you in the future”. Russell Hobson – Agent – NFU Mutual Chesterfield

Leave a Reply

